J.D. Byrider Names Award Winners at Annual Convention

  • Sub Headline: Franchise Of The Year and President’s Awards Among Honors Bestowed
  • City: Carmel
  • State: Indiana
  • Listed: December 4, 2015 11:37 am
  • Expires: This ad has expired
J.D. Byrider


December 04, 2015 // FranchisePOD.com // CARMEL, Ind. – Leading franchised used car and finance company J.D. Byrider recognized winners of the company’s annual awards at its November convention in Orlando, Florida.

The Franchise of the Year winners were chosen in three categories – Single (one location), Mid (two-three locations) and Multiple (more than three locations). The winners were:

Single: Mike Marsh for his location in Traverse City, Michigan.
Mid: Mike Burgstone and team for their locations in Joliet, Glendale Heights, and East Dundee, Illinois. This is their second-consecutive Franchise of the Year award.
Multiple: Russ Larson and team for his eight locations in Huntsville, Alabama, Burlington, Cedar Rapids, Davenport and Des Moines, Iowa, Columbia and Springfield, Missouri, and Omaha, Nebraska. This is their 10th-consecutive Franchise of the Year award.
J.D. Byrider also distributed 17 President’s Awards, which are given to individual locations based on store earnings, portfolio quality and customer service ratings. This year’s President’s Award winners are located in:


Tuscaloosa (2700 Skyland Blvd. E) – Steve and Jeanne Locklear, owners

Sherwood (6055 Landers Rd.) – Mark Bedgood, Bill Evans, Matt Enderlin, Jeffrey Boone and Fred Nichols, owners

Joliet (2323 W. Jefferson St.) – Mike Burgstone, owner

Bloomington (2425 W. 3rd St.) – Terry Gerhart, Mike Bolin, Ben Becht, owners

Burlington (125 S. Roosevelt Road) – Russ Larson, Doug Stewart, Jeff Lee, Daryl Nelson and Gerod Meier, owners
Davenport (925 W. Kimberly Road) – Sheila Schaub, Jeff Nickerson and Tedd Pless, owners
Des Moines (2426 SE 14th St.) – Russ Larson, Jeff Lee, Doug Stewart, Daryl Nelson and Paul Newman, owners

Owensboro (250 E 18th St.) – Jeff Anderson, owner

Dorchester (710 Morrissey Blvd.) – Trevor Wiggins, Jack Correia, Kelly Wiggins, owner

Traverse City (3536 North US 31 South) – Mike Marsh, owner

Euclid (20941 Euclid Ave.) – Dennis Ange, owner
Akron (777 Canton Road) – Chris McPhie, owner
Mansfield (1810 W. 4th St.) – Chris McPhie, owner
Wooster (4536 Cleveland Road) – Chris McPhie, owner
South Carolina

Columbia (3815 W. Beltline Blvd.) – J.T. and Jonathan Gandolfo, owners

Roanoke (3141 Peters Creek Road) – Gary Duncan, owner

Appleton (2301 W. College Ave.) – Russ Darrow, Jr., owner
“We are extremely proud of each of this year’s winners,” said Tom Welter, vice president of franchising for J.D. Byrider. “They have risen to the top of our dealer community with their quality service to customers. These awards are a great reminder of the strength within our franchise system and our drive for improvement year after year.”

About J.D. Byrider

Founded in 1989, J.D. Byrider is a leading used car sales and finance enterprise. The company was founded to serve customers with special auto financing needs, put them in a position to help improve their credit, and to ensure that they receive the same quality service in every J.D. Byrider dealership. With more than one million consumers matched to quality, affordable vehicles and a franchise system servicing more than $1 billion in retail contracts, the company continues its focus on reliability and customer satisfaction. Headquartered near Indianapolis in Carmel, Indiana, J.D. Byrider consists of 139 franchised- and 30 company-owned dealerships in 34 states. Visit www.jdbyrider.com or franchise.jdbyrider.com to learn more.

SOURCE J.D. Byrider


Tim Coxey

Emily Davis


Listing ID: 2955661c0dcb5efe

Report problem

Processing your request, Please wait....

Platinum Sponsors

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9